Irish Arts Center
SEASON | MUSIC | THEATRE | LITERATURE | COMEDY | FILM | EXHIBITION | DANCE | KIDS | LANGUAGE | CLASSES | SPECIAL EVENTS | CALENDAR

ABOUT IRISH ARTS CENTER

Founded in 1972, Irish Arts Center is a New York-based arts and cultural center dedicated to projecting a dynamic image of Ireland and Irish America for the 21st century, building community with artists and audiences of all backgrounds, forging and strengthening cross-cultural partnerships, and preserving the evolving stories and traditions of Irish culture for generations to come. Our multi-disciplinary programming is centered around three core areas: performance – including live music, dance, theatre, film, literature, and the humanities; exhibition – including visual arts presentations and cultural exhibitions that tell the evolving Irish story; and education – with dozens of classes per week in Irish language, history, music, and dance.

Located in New York City, a global capital of arts and culture, Irish Arts Center serves as a dynamic platform for top emerging and established artists.  Irish Arts Center is currently developing plans to construct a new facility to serve our multi-disciplinary program and will be the strongest possible gateway for artists to reach into our cultural community and nourish their work, to connect with our partner institutions who help them innovate, and to become visible in the New York City media market which enhances their ability to achieve U.S and further international success.

The New Irish Arts Center will contain a purpose-built, state-of-the-art contemporary performance space for music, dance and theatre seating up to 160;industry-standard back of house and support facilities to allow artists to achieve their vision; a second, intimate performance space – the renovated historic Irish Arts Center theatre – optimized for live music, literature, film, talks, large classes and special events;classrooms and studio space for community education programs in Irish music, dance, language, history, and the humanities, and for master classes and workshops by visiting and resident artists; technology capability to project the Irish Arts Center experience on the digital platform; an avenue-facing café lobby to engage with the neighborhood and provide a social setting for conversation and interaction between artists and audiences;a beautiful new courtyard entrance on 51st Street where the historic Irish Arts Center building and the new facility meet.

For more information on the New Irish Arts Center, or to support our campaign, Almost Home, please contact Nick Rolf at nick.rolf@irishartscenter.org.

 

STAFF

Executive Director
Aidan Connolly
aidan@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x201

Director of Operations
Christine Cullen
christine@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x206

Marketing Manager
Vivian Fong
vivian@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x204

Director of Programming and Education
Rachael W. Gilkey
rachael@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x209

Development Officer
Adam Lamberg
adam@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x222

Executive Assistant to the Director
Barry Ó Séanáin
barry@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x225

Director of Communications and External Affairs
Nik Quaife
nik@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x207

Education Coordinator/Program Associate
Jessie Reilly
jessie@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x214

Special Projects Manager
Nick Rolf
nick.rolf@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x223

Marketing Manager
Kim Rossi
kim@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x204

Audience Services Manager
Ally Salvatore
ally@irishartscenter.org

Company Manager / Resident Stage Manager
Grace Schultz
grace@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x211

Development Associate
Victoria Shadle
victoria@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x211

Production Manager and Technical Director
Mac Smith
mac@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x213

Marketing Associate
Amanda Talarico
amanda@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x210

Vice Chair
Pauline Turley
pauline@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x 205

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Georganne Aldrich Heller
Gerrard Boyle (Chair)
Andrew Breslin
Aidan Connolly
John S.Daly
Robert M. Devlin
Celestine Donaghy
John Duffy
James J. Houlihan
Consul General Barbara Jones
Kevin Keane
Shaun Kelly
John Martin
Eileen Murray
Shane Naughton
James E. Quinn
Pauline Turley

 


For General Enquiries please email info@irishartscenter.org

For Press and Media Enquiries please email press@irishartscenter.org

 



Facebook Twitter You Tube Foursquare

Show your love for Irish arts and culture by becoming an Irish Arts Center member.
Click here for more info



Internship Opportunities 

For Your Visit

Getting to IAC

box office phone 866-811-4111
administrative office phone 212-757-3318 fax 212-247-0930
553 West 51 Street, New York, NY 10019 | DIRECTIONS
general information info@irishartscenter.org
office hours Monday-Friday 10 am – 6 pm

     


Irish Arts Center programs are supported, in part, by government partners including the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council; Culture Ireland, the agency for the promotion of Irish arts worldwide; the Department of Foreign Affairs and the Consulate of Ireland in New York; the Northern Ireland Bureau; British Council Northern Ireland; the Arts Council of Northern Ireland; The American Ireland Fund; Howard Gilman Foundation; Tourism Ireland; Bloomberg Philanthropies; and thousands of generous donors like you.
     


© 2016 Irish Arts Center