Irish Arts Center
SEASON | MUSIC | THEATRE | LITERATURE & HUMANITIES | COMEDY | FILM | EXHIBITION | DANCE | KIDS | LANGUAGE | CLASSES | LIVE | PRESS

ABOUT US

Founded in 1972, Irish Arts Center is a New York-based arts and cultural center dedicated to projecting a dynamic image of Ireland and Irish America for the 21st century, building community with artists and audiences of all backgrounds, forging and strengthening cross-cultural partnerships, and preserving the evolving stories and traditions of Irish culture for generations to come.

Our multi-disciplinary programming is centered around three core areas: performance – including live music, dance, theatre, film, literature, and the humanities; exhibition – including visual arts presentations and cultural exhibitions that tell the evolving Irish story; and education – with dozens of classes per week in Irish language, history, music, and dance.

Located in New York City, a global capital of arts and culture, Irish Arts Center serves as a dynamic platform for top emerging and established artists and cultural creators to reach a New York, national, and global audience, and as a gateway for other institutions to access first-rate Irish and Irish American culture.

 

STAFF LIST

Director of Children's Programming
Jen Browne
jen@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x212

Executive Director
Aidan Connolly
aidan@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x201

Director of Operations
Christine Cullen
christine@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x206

Marketing and Membership Associate
Dan Donnelly
dan@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x210

Director of Programming and Education
Rachael W. Gilkey
rachael@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x209

Capital Project Manager
Carl Gillen
carl@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x222

Director of Development
Maura Greaney
maura@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x211

Development Associate
Adam Lamberg
adam@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x203

Programming and Education Coordinator
Tamar MacKay
tamar@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x214

Director of Communications and External Affairs
Nik Quaife
nik@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x207

Marketing Manager
Kim Rossi
kim@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x204

Production Manager and Technical Director
Mac Smith
mac@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x213

Vice Chair
Pauline Turley
pauline@irishartscenter.org
212-757-3318 x 205


For General Enquiries please email info@irishartscenter.org

For Press and Media Enquiries please email press@irishartscenter.org

 

Join our Email Become a member Support Us

Facebook  Twitter  You Tube  Foursquare

Show your love for Irish arts and culture by becoming an Irish Arts Center member.
Click here for more



box office phone 866-811-4111
administrative office phone 212-757-3318 fax 212-247-0930
553 West 51 Street, New York, NY 10019 | DIRECTIONS
general information info@irishartscenter.org
office hours Monday-Friday 10 am – 6 pm

 


Irish Arts Center programs, are made possible, in part, by the New York State Council on the Arts with support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

 

 

 


Irish Arts Center programs, are made possible, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council.

 


Irish Arts Center programs are supported, in part, by Culture Ireland, the agency for the promotion of Irish arts worldwide.


© 2014 Irish Arts Center